Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

20131128-194433.jpg
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
“There are no strangers here; only friends you haven’t yet met.”-William Butler Yeats
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“You’d pay me $500 to kiss him?”

“Yes! You haven’t kissed a man in five years, you need to let go of ‘waiting until marriage for that last first kiss.'”

I desperately NEEDED $500, she didn’t know, I was good at keeping my real needs quiet.

To her I NEEDED a man.

He sat across from us.
The tenderness in his eyes sparked my intuition.

“Will you play along?”, I asked.

“Yes.”, he replied in an accent I had heard before, maybe in a dream.

That day I won more than the $500 bet, I had my last first kiss.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Kissing A Stranger
100 words plus 14 word quote
Written for Friday Fictioneers
November 29, 2013 photo prompt
Link up your own here:
Rochelle Wisoff-Fields-Addicted to Purple | Growing older is inevitable. Growing up is optional.
http://rochellewisofffields.wordpress.com/

